Genevieve, Jackie, Others Nominated For Best Actress Award

Genevieve, Jackie, Others Nominated For Best Actress Award
Africa Magic Viewer’s Choice Awards (AMVCA), on Monday unveiled its nominees for the Best actress in Drama category Award which paraded the best of African actresses, Genevieve Nnaji, Jackie Appiah, Funke Akindele, Bubu Mazibuko, and Nolwazi Shange.

The much-awaited first ever Africa Magic award nominees was aired to millions of viewers in 47 African countries and shown on a special edition of MNET’s lifestyle programme, 53 Extra.

M-Net Africa MD, Biola Alabi, disclosed that the selection process was transparent, credible, respected and fair.  “110 nominees were chosen from 43 different productions across African countries like Cameroon, Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda and Zambia.

“We selected people for the nominee team who also embraced the philosophy of transparency and credibility. We will also do the same when selecting the panel of judges. We are truly delighted with the list of nominees and we wish them well. Roll on March, we couldn’t be more excited about the big night and promise TV audiences an event to remember”, she said.

Eku Edewor and Dolapo Oni were joined by Uti Nwachukwu and Helen Paul of Jara to present the show. 28 awards are up for the grabs in 26 categories and viewers will determine, by votes, who wins in six categories of the awards while 18 more technically focused categories will be determined by an industry expert panel of judges, which will be announced at a later date.

In the Best Actor in a Drama category, O.C Ukeje, Fabian Adeoye Lojede, Kenneth Uphopho, Edward Kagutuzi and Jafta Mamabolo are at the mercy of the viewers to determine who amongst them wins.

Mercy Johnson and Funke Akindele also led the pack in the Best Actress in a Comedy category that also includes Lilian Esoro.
Hafiz Oyetoro, Kunle Bamtefa, Bovi Ugboma, Francis Odega and Ikhide Isaac will slug it out with each other in the Best Actor in a Comedy category.

In the Best Movie Overall category, Skeem (Tim Greene), Man on Ground (Akin Omotoso, Fabian Adeoye Lojede, Hakeem Kae-Kazim and Rosie Motene), Jozi King (Jamie Ramsay), Otelo Burning (Sara Blecher) and The Mirror Boy (Obi Emelonye) all made it to the awards’ category. The award holds on 3rd of March 2013.
Blogger Template by BlogTusts Sticky Widget by Kang Is Published by GBT.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Drop A Comment It Means A Lot To Us...Thank You.